Ford Transit 2015 no mileage in cluster & language change

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
Post Reply
Chris AGR
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:42 pm
Vehicle: Focus II 1.6 109hp 2008

Ford Transit 2015 no mileage in cluster & language change

Post by Chris AGR »

Hi again.....
I don't know if this the right section...

I have a Ford transit 2015 EU, and didn't show mileage in clusters lcd, i check the menu but no option for mileage....

Only if i move in test menu i can see the mileage....
Is it possible the dashboard don't show the car mileage?
(In this car they had tachograph before...)

And I can't find menu to change the language, now is in France and i want to set it to English...

Any one can help?

Thanks
Ecmbuster
Posts: 1303
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 4:08 am
Vehicle: Volvo Bertone and two Motorcyles
Location: On a spinning rock

Re: Ford Transit 2015 no mileage in cluster & language change

Post by Ecmbuster »

1) Post the entire scan image
2) Post the fault codes recorded image
3) Post the image at the Modules Tab

The PCM or BCM may record the exact mileage and display that group.
Was the Instrument Cluster tampered with?
Seen that many times.
Do not ask for help in PM. Use the forum to ask and answer questions!
Chris AGR
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:42 pm
Vehicle: Focus II 1.6 109hp 2008

Re: Ford Transit 2015 no mileage in cluster & language change

Post by Chris AGR »

Sorry for the delay....

here is a full scan from car..... i didn't see IPC..... but cluster works fine....


Vehicle:
Model: Ford Transit / Tourneo Custom
Engine: Duratorq Turbo Diesel Common Rail Injection
Capacity: 2.2L
Year: 2015
Month: 09
Generation: 2012.75MY
VIN: WF0YXXTTGYFJ63680

PCM - Powertrain Control Module
Part number: BK21-12A650-AC (latest known: BK21-12A650-BRX)
Strategy : BK21-14C204-BRR
Calibration: -
Hardware type: SID-208
VIN: WF0YXXTTGYFJ63680
Total Distance: 113344.0 km

OBDII - On Board Diagnostic II

APIM - Accessory Protocol Interface Module
Part number: D1BT-14D212-LA (latest known: D1BT-14D212-RB)
Strategy : E1BT-14D205-AG
VIN: WF0YXXTTGYFJ63680

SASM - Steering Angle Sensor Module
Part number: BK2T-3F818-AD (latest known: BK2T-3F818-AF)
Strategy : DV6T-14C309-AB
Total Distance: 113344.0 km

ABS - Antilock braking system
Part number: EK21-2C405-AA
Strategy : EK21-14C036-AA
VIN: WF0YXXTTGYFJ63680
Total Distance: 113344.0 km

RCM - Restraint Control Module
Part number: BK2T-14B321-AG
Strategy : BK2T-14C028-BA
Calibration: BK2T-14C098-AG
VIN: WF0YXXTTGYFJ63680

HCM - Headlamp Control Module
Part number: BK21-13C148-AB
Strategy : BK21-14D063-AA
VIN: WF0YXXTTGYFJ63680

BCMii - Body Control Module
Part number: BK2T-14B476-BU (latest known: BK2T-14B476-BZ)
Strategy : BK2T-14C184-AS
Calibration: BK2T-14C185-AS
VIN: WF0YXXTTGYFJ63680

and in cluster menu i have only this two options....

IMG_20210623_123522.jpg
IMG_20210623_123522.jpg (935.11 KiB) Viewed 90 times
Chris AGR
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:42 pm
Vehicle: Focus II 1.6 109hp 2008

Re: Ford Transit 2015 no mileage in cluster & language change

Post by Chris AGR »

no any info about that problem?

is anything i can do by BCMii? can i check if instrument is programming correctly there?
Ghano38
Posts: 361
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:10 am
Vehicle: Ford c max

Re: Ford Transit 2015 no mileage in cluster & language change

Post by Ghano38 »

Ça ne s'affiche pas tout simplement parce l'adaptateur utilisé ne prends pas en charge le réseau ms can apparemment,a tu essayé de faire une mise à jour ou c'est arrivé du jour au lendemain ?
Il se peut que le micro logiciel soit incomplet.
It just doesn't show up because the adapter used doesn't support the ms can network apparently, did you try to update or did it happen overnight?
The firmware may be incomplete
Post Reply