Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
neolec2001
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:09 am
Vehicle: Focus MK4 ST 2.3 -- Fiesta MK8 1.0 Ecoboost

Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Post by neolec2001 »

Hello,

i found the values for oil temperature and oil pressure as values to display but I'm unable to enable the view in the instrument cluster.
I was able to enable the Performance View, but this displays like in my Focus MK4 just the speed.
There is a second screen with the important values for oil temperature and pressure.

Do you know if and where I can enable it?

Fiesta MK8 Titanium

BR

Eric
babei_ilie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 3:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus MK4 1.0EB 125PS

Re: Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Post by babei_ilie »

Bump bump, also interested in this for Focus MK4.

So everybody knows, this is the screen on ST:
Image

Saw the PIDs for Oil temp/pressure, boost and everything else in the IPC configuration, but as the OP said, didn't found a menu to activate the view.
babei_ilie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 3:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus MK4 1.0EB 125PS

Re: Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Post by babei_ilie »

neolec2001 wrote:
Thu Apr 23, 2020 3:46 pm
Hello,

i found the values for oil temperature and oil pressure as values to display but I'm unable to enable the view in the instrument cluster.
I was able to enable the Performance View, but this displays like in my Focus MK4 just the speed.
There is a second screen with the important values for oil temperature and pressure.

Do you know if and where I can enable it?

Fiesta MK8 Titanium

BR

Eric
I see that you have the Focus ST, do you have this screen enabled?
neolec2001
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:09 am
Vehicle: Focus MK4 ST 2.3 -- Fiesta MK8 1.0 Ecoboost

Re: Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Post by neolec2001 »

Yes, on my ST this screen is enabled and works fine (from Stock)
I tried like you to activate it also on our Fiesta, without success.

I just was able to activate the Performance Screen, but this displays only the digital speed (like my ST)
babei_ilie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 3:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus MK4 1.0EB 125PS

Re: Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Post by babei_ilie »

neolec2001 wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:06 am
Yes, on my ST this screen is enabled and works fine (from Stock)
I tried like you to activate it also on our Fiesta, without success.

I just was able to activate the Performance Screen, but this displays only the digital speed (like my ST)
So maybe you can get an export of the IPC configuration from your ST so we can compare our values, maybe we can figure it out?
neolec2001
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:09 am
Vehicle: Focus MK4 ST 2.3 -- Fiesta MK8 1.0 Ecoboost

Re: Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Post by neolec2001 »

Hi,

I already backed up the complete config and found some differences:

Focus:
;Block 1
720G1G10F4EB46C3AE0
720G1G20AE79AB5
Fiesta
;Block 1
720G1G1074EB4642AC0
720G1G20AE39AB1

Focus:
;Block 2
720G2G1BB24B5941668
720G2G24BCB0041
Fiesta:
;Block 2
720G2G1BB20BC94166B
720G2G202CB00F8

Foucs:
;Block 3
720G3G1770186000029
Fiesta:
;Block 3
720G3G13601A4000006

Focus:
;Block 5
720G5G1000002620091
Fiesta:
;Block 5
720G5G100000260008F

Focus:
;Block 6
720G6G10001023CA815
Fiesta:
;Block 6
720G6G100000232086A

Focus:
;Block 7
720G7G1000104000034
Fiesta:
;Block 7
720G7G1000100000030

Focus:
;Block 9
720G9G1305A15450D22
720G9G23A0D81FA
Fiesta:
;Block 9
720G9G1001895440123
720G9G21008014B

Focus:
;Block 10
720GAG11461080000B5
Fiesta:
;Block 10
720GAG100010000023B

Focus:
;Block 17
720H1G10AF3F3F8264D
720H1G2850000C5
Fiesta:
;Block 17
720H1G10AF3F3C82017
720H1G240000080

All other blocks are identical
babei_ilie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 3:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus MK4 1.0EB 125PS

Re: Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Post by babei_ilie »

Maybe it could be easier to compare the "text" configurations from Forscan, not the AS-Built ones.

I took some screenshot last time i was in the car, but some values were modified for testing; i'll take new shots after i reset the AS_Built data.

https://imgur.com/a/tXam2WA
roylion15
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:35 am
Vehicle: Fiesta ST, 1500, Ecoboost, 200 PK, 2019 model

Re: Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Post by roylion15 »

Hello
I already tested all that stuff in the fiesta ST with UCDS, i think it's not working in the Fiesta due to firmware limitations (PCM /IPC).
No support in PM without invitation, please ! - Holidays to 31 august 2020
neolec2001
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:09 am
Vehicle: Focus MK4 ST 2.3 -- Fiesta MK8 1.0 Ecoboost

Re: Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Post by neolec2001 »

Thanks a lot! So I will stop to investigate this topic :(
Wakipa
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2019 1:52 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta ST mk8

Re: Fista MK8 activate performance gauges

Post by Wakipa »

It was really impossible or it's just for the moment ?
I hope one day have this feature in my Fiesta ST Mk8 ^^
Post Reply