Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
Dragunov
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:55 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 Titanium 2.0TDCi 150HP

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by Dragunov »

I have a Mondeo MK5 myself and u can just change the map from the 150HP to the 180HP, also changed my ABS to 180HP.

I did this with UCDS
Alexoid
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2021 2:34 pm
Vehicle: Ford, diesel, 110kW

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by Alexoid »

Hello everybody,
Is it possible to adapt the engine configuration to 170 or 180 PS on tje same way in a 2.0 Duratorc 150ps of a CMax 2016. I am not sure althogh it the same engine like in Mondeo.
Could it cause trouble e.g. catalysator or other components?
Thanks in advance for your reply!
Dragunov
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:55 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 Titanium 2.0TDCi 150HP

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by Dragunov »

In UCDS I think u can
guillaume59
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2021 5:26 pm
Vehicle: ford kuga 2,0 l tdci 150 2018

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by guillaume59 »

OK thank you for your answer I will look more in the mapping I have a kuga tdci 150ch from 2018 with the same delphi dcm6.1 computer. Is the handling similar? What is the use of changing the ABS from 150 to 180?
tadys_ro
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 1:39 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus 3

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by tadys_ro »

Where I can find what means each code? Grand C max 2.0 tdci powershift 150hp.
Thanks!
Attachments
IMG_20210501_103904.jpg
IMG_20210501_103904.jpg (84.57 KiB) Viewed 961 times
zjohnny
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:59 pm
Vehicle: MONDEO MK5 TITANIUM 150CV DIESEL

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by zjohnny »

I think that You could use automatic configuration and not as-built
tina
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 6:38 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo 2.0 Tdci 110kw 2017

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by tina »

fordsmax471 wrote:
Sun Apr 04, 2021 1:33 pm
Mondeo tdci wrote:
Sun Apr 04, 2021 1:16 pm
I also get an error when attempting to change tcm for 180bhp powershift settings.... anyone been successful
yes for some reason it doesn't work with forscan
but it also has no effect ;)
So that means that you don't need to change TCM (AS BUILT).
User avatar
fordsmax471
Posts: 921
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0 TDCi 2017 PowerShift

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by fordsmax471 »

not required
FORScan 2.4.3/UCDS 4/Elitebook G6/Win10 pro
tina
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 6:38 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo 2.0 Tdci 110kw 2017

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by tina »

Does any one know what numbers should be on abs modul for ford galaxy 2016 2.0tdci in the power rating 3. Currently I have these numbers.
Attachments
IMG_20210526_165816~3.jpg
IMG_20210526_165816~3.jpg (847.41 KiB) Viewed 497 times
User avatar
fordsmax471
Posts: 921
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0 TDCi 2017 PowerShift

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by fordsmax471 »

s-max and galaxy
7E0-01-08 xxx7 xxxx xxxx
760-02-01 xxx3 xxxx xxxx
FORScan 2.4.3/UCDS 4/Elitebook G6/Win10 pro
Post Reply