Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
MoJo88
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 12:18 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo Vignale 210ps 2017

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by MoJo88 »

This upgrade is for the TDCI Engine. Not sure what version options you have with you engine type.
mondix
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 7:33 pm
Vehicle: mondeo mk4.5 2011 2.0tdci

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by mondix »

What else needs change to 150--->180, tcm and abs modules mondeo mk5 2.0tdci MT6? Powershift numbers are different, i change power rating 3 and i feel that more power. No faults.
peter1975sol
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2021 9:30 am
Vehicle: Mondeo 2020 EcoBlue

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by peter1975sol »

Why needs the ABS to know, that the engine has now 30 HP more?
What does it do differently when knowing this?

I know there will be a reason, otherwise Ford would't have done this, I'm just curious why.
mondix
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 7:33 pm
Vehicle: mondeo mk4.5 2011 2.0tdci

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by mondix »

peter1975sol wrote:
Sat Mar 06, 2021 10:24 pm
Why needs the ABS to know, that the engine has now 30 HP more?
What does it do differently when knowing this?

I know there will be a reason, otherwise Ford would't have done this, I'm just curious why.
Yep, car works fine, and no problem. Orginal NM setting what can look forscan is 350nm still, full throtle NM percent goes about 120% now and that says now, this 180hp works.

Maybe those NM calculator problems are if you have powershift.
Mondeo tdci
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 6:52 pm
Vehicle: Titanium x , diesel ,2.0 140bhp 2011

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by Mondeo tdci »

I also get an error when attempting to change tcm for 180bhp powershift settings.... anyone been successful
User avatar
fordsmax471
Posts: 921
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0 TDCi 2017 PowerShift

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by fordsmax471 »

Mondeo tdci wrote:
Sun Apr 04, 2021 1:16 pm
I also get an error when attempting to change tcm for 180bhp powershift settings.... anyone been successful
yes for some reason it doesn't work with forscan
but it also has no effect ;)
FORScan 2.4.3/UCDS 4/Elitebook G6/Win10 pro
Mondeo tdci
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 6:52 pm
Vehicle: Titanium x , diesel ,2.0 140bhp 2011

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by Mondeo tdci »

Nothing at all..?
guillaume59
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2021 5:26 pm
Vehicle: ford kuga 2,0 l tdci 150 2018

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by guillaume59 »

hello everyone
I have a mondeo tdci 150 reprogram to 200ch I would like to know if by making this modification if it will change something or if it will be limited to 180hp instead of the 200hp that I have with the reprogramming?
thank you in advance
Dragunov
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:55 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 Titanium 2.0TDCi 150HP

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by Dragunov »

Yes, cause u are switching from the 150HP map to the 180HP map
guillaume59
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2021 5:26 pm
Vehicle: ford kuga 2,0 l tdci 150 2018

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by guillaume59 »

you are sure because in the program of the eprom I do not see several maps just that of the 150ch
Post Reply