Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
darekodz
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2020 1:19 pm
Vehicle: Galaxy, 2.0TDCi 150KM 2017

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by darekodz »

Hello guys,
Do you maybe know if for Galaxy 2017 150HP is the same procedure and ABS codes as for Mondeo?

Thanks!
User avatar
fordsmax471
Posts: 920
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0 TDCi 2017 PowerShift

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by fordsmax471 »

darekodz wrote:
Wed Dec 16, 2020 1:52 pm
Hello guys,
Do you maybe know if for Galaxy 2017 150HP is the same procedure and ABS codes as for Mondeo?

Thanks!
no :!:
FORScan 2.4.3/UCDS 4/Elitebook G6/Win10 pro
galaximi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:19 am
Vehicle: galaxy140ps

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by galaximi »

180 Down automatic s-max 210le change going to the program or need to change something else?
MoJo88
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 12:18 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo Vignale 210ps 2017

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by MoJo88 »

A little hard to understand your English but I think you're asking if 180 can be turned into 210?

If so, the answer is no. 210 is twin turbo.
johp
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 1:02 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo tdci 150 powershift 2016

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by johp »

Hello Guys,

today i try to change abs module configuration with instruction to change 6 to 7 and checksum 0 to 1 but i find that. I modify only 6 to 7 but forscan wants i change checksum too.
Do you have an idea?
Attachments
20201224_140724[1].jpg
20201224_140724[1].jpg (26.84 KiB) Viewed 976 times
User avatar
fordsmax471
Posts: 920
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0 TDCi 2017 PowerShift

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by fordsmax471 »

forscan changes checksum automatically :!:
FORScan 2.4.3/UCDS 4/Elitebook G6/Win10 pro
johp
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 1:02 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo tdci 150 powershift 2016

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by johp »

ok, i will try
Thanks
johp
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 1:02 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo tdci 150 powershift 2016

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by johp »

fordsmax471 wrote:
Thu Dec 24, 2020 2:50 pm
forscan changes checksum automatically :!:
It's ok.

Next step: changing TCM module for Powershift.

150HP: 7E1-02-01 01EC

180HP: 7E1-02-01 02ED

i have an error message when i modify this parameter.

An idea?
Attachments
20201226_100921[1].jpg
20201226_100921[1].jpg (32.99 KiB) Viewed 915 times
tadys_ro
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 1:39 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus 3

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by tadys_ro »

I tried to change from 150hp to 170hp on my ford grand cmax and I can't... 2017 grand c max 2.0 powershift... I can't select the engine ... I have a lot of codes... forscan with license. Could you help me guys?!? Thank you in advance.
Goodrich
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2021 6:53 am
Vehicle: mondeo 2.5/149, 2016

Re: Mondeo mk5 EU version 150KM to 180 KM, how to ?

Post by Goodrich »

Hello everyone!
I have a Mondeo for Russia. 2.5 liter engine, 149 horsepower, conventional automatic transmission. Can I get 180 effect? My VIN is Z6FDXXEECDGR13064
Google translator - sorry))
Post Reply