Page 1 of 1

Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 2:09 pm
by BustedCeramics
I had the Sync system before and have managed to change it to Sync3 with nav and install the reversing camera, but this system has 6.5" screen when before I had a 8" screen. The 8" screen doesn't work when I try activating HD radio. I wonder if anyone knows how to make it work with forscan.

Re: Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:50 am
by Ptrck600
Change
7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxx6-xxxx

To

7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxx7-xxxx

Leave the x numbers the same way they are currently

Re: Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2019 3:40 pm
by BustedCeramics
Ptrck600 wrote:
Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:50 am
Change
7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxx6-xxxx

To

7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxx7-xxxx

Leave the x numbers the same way they are currently
Right now it's 7D0-01-01 086A-04CA-1029

Re: Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2019 2:51 pm
by Ptrck600
Try

7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxxA-xxxx

To

7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxxB-xxxx

Re: Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 2:03 pm
by BustedCeramics
It was an issue with the screen being from a sync 2.5 system. I got a new screen and it worked immediately.