Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
Post Reply
BustedCeramics
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:22 am
Vehicle: 2019 Ford Fiesta 1.0 ST Line 125hp

Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Post by BustedCeramics » Wed Sep 18, 2019 2:09 pm

I had the Sync system before and have managed to change it to Sync3 with nav and install the reversing camera, but this system has 6.5" screen when before I had a 8" screen. The 8" screen doesn't work when I try activating HD radio. I wonder if anyone knows how to make it work with forscan.

Ptrck600
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:03 pm
Vehicle: F150/3.5/2016

Re: Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Post by Ptrck600 » Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:50 am

Change
7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxx6-xxxx

To

7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxx7-xxxx

Leave the x numbers the same way they are currently

BustedCeramics
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:22 am
Vehicle: 2019 Ford Fiesta 1.0 ST Line 125hp

Re: Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Post by BustedCeramics » Sun Sep 22, 2019 3:40 pm

Ptrck600 wrote:
Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:50 am
Change
7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxx6-xxxx

To

7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxx7-xxxx

Leave the x numbers the same way they are currently
Right now it's 7D0-01-01 086A-04CA-1029

Ptrck600
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:03 pm
Vehicle: F150/3.5/2016

Re: Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Post by Ptrck600 » Mon Sep 30, 2019 2:51 pm

Try

7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxxA-xxxx

To

7D0-01-01 xxxx-xxxB-xxxx

BustedCeramics
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:22 am
Vehicle: 2019 Ford Fiesta 1.0 ST Line 125hp

Re: Fiesta MK8 6.5" Sync 3 to 8"

Post by BustedCeramics » Tue Oct 01, 2019 2:03 pm

It was an issue with the screen being from a sync 2.5 system. I got a new screen and it worked immediately.

Post Reply