These are all the modules?

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
Post Reply
Derivel
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 5:52 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 1.4i 97bhp 2009

These are all the modules?

Post by Derivel » Sat Aug 31, 2019 8:44 pm

Hi guys,

I have a problem on a 2009 Fiesta. I would like to enable global open / close windows, but DDM and PDM modules don't appear at all.
Then I looked into the problem, and I saw that other people have way more modules.
I have this device from Amazon:
https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B06XJ6 ... UTF8&psc=1
I use it on a Win10 notebook, with the latest Forscan (2.3.24).

I could already enable cruise control, so it's working, but my module list is VERY small:
Image
Image

I can only edit the IPC, BCM, PSCM and RCP. The rest is "Module Initialization / ReLearn Vehicle Data"
When I start one of these "Module Initialization" modules, it just gives an error message that it failed, and I should contact the software developers.

Is this because my cable doesn't support all modules, or because I don't have those in my car?

denbo
Posts: 627
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:00 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 16 zetec

Re: These are all the modules?

Post by denbo » Sun Sep 01, 2019 8:34 am

Well if you read through as many posts as i do, there is a theme. Win10+cheap interface=disaster.

Derivel
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 5:52 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 1.4i 97bhp 2009

Re: These are all the modules?

Post by Derivel » Sun Sep 01, 2019 10:42 am

denbo wrote:
Sun Sep 01, 2019 8:34 am
Well if you read through as many posts as i do, there is a theme. Win10+cheap interface=disaster.
Ok, I expected this answer. What device do you recommend? I found some on the Forscan home page, but I heared that nowadays they also have HScan2 and HScan3 modules, and I'm not sure if these can write those.

k5rcd
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:04 pm
Vehicle: ford f150 5.0l v8 2018

Re: These are all the modules?

Post by k5rcd » Mon Sep 02, 2019 3:06 pm

It looks from the Amazon page you referenced, that the one you purchased has the necessary MS / HS - CAN switch. Be sure to try it with the switch in both positions. Neither setting alone will show all the modules. The Forscan software will usually prompt you to flip the switch. Also be sure you have downloaded the necessary drivers. The one I bought auto downloaded the necessary drivers on WINDOWS 8.1 It's also possible that you received a cheap Chinese knockoff of the one you intended to purchase.

Here is a link to the one I purchased from Amazon.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01F0 ... UTF8&psc=1

I hope this straight forward answer helps you.

Derivel
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 5:52 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 1.4i 97bhp 2009

Re: These are all the modules?

Post by Derivel » Mon Sep 02, 2019 6:37 pm

Yeah, I use the HSCAN / MSCAN switch every time. Without it, I would get only half of the modules of these.
I also got the necessary driver from the manufacturer, without it the Forscan would not recognise it at all.
I will try it with Win 8.1 too, maybe it can solve this. But if not, I will have to get another ELM327.

Edit: yeah, Win 8.1 doesn't give any more options. I have to get a better interface.

Az110880
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2019 6:18 pm
Vehicle: 2011 Ford S-Max Titanium X Sport 2.2 tdci

Re: These are all the modules?

Post by Az110880 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 7:06 pm

Derivel wrote:
Sat Aug 31, 2019 8:44 pm
Hi guys,

I have a problem on a 2009 Fiesta. I would like to enable global open / close windows, but DDM and PDM modules don't appear at all.
Then I looked into the problem, and I saw that other people have way more modules.
I have this device from Amazon:
https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B06XJ6 ... UTF8&psc=1
I use it on a Win10 notebook, with the latest Forscan (2.3.24).

I could already enable cruise control, so it's working, but my module list is VERY small:
Image
Image

I can only edit the IPC, BCM, PSCM and RCP. The rest is "Module Initialization / ReLearn Vehicle Data"
When I start one of these "Module Initialization" modules, it just gives an error message that it failed, and I should contact the software developers.

Is this because my cable doesn't support all modules, or because I don't have those in my car?

Did you ever get this sorted mate? I have the same problem, I made some changes in central configuration which were successful but now I can’t get into most of my modules as it displays the same ‘module initialization/relearn vehicle data’ I have no idea how to call these modules for them to relearn the vehicle data because when ever I try to access the module the elm327 starts to read the module but fails straight away displaying a message that says ‘service procedure has been interrupted’ and stops. Posted on here asking for advice and on a couple of Facebook groups but no response, it’s frustrating me big time as I need to access the HVAC module.

Derivel
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 5:52 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 1.4i 97bhp 2009

Re: These are all the modules?

Post by Derivel » Mon Jan 13, 2020 7:48 pm

Az110880 wrote:
Thu Nov 28, 2019 7:06 pm
Did you ever get this sorted mate? I have the same problem, I made some changes in central configuration which were successful but now I can’t get into most of my modules as it displays the same ‘module initialization/relearn vehicle data’ I have no idea how to call these modules for them to relearn the vehicle data because when ever I try to access the module the elm327 starts to read the module but fails straight away displaying a message that says ‘service procedure has been interrupted’ and stops. Posted on here asking for advice and on a couple of Facebook groups but no response, it’s frustrating me big time as I need to access the HVAC module.
I didn't solve it yet. I guess the next step is to buy another adaptor, but I couldn't choose one, that knows everything and also relatively cheap.

cdahlen
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2020 9:15 pm
Vehicle: Ford expedition,v8,2011

Re: These are all the modules?

Post by cdahlen » Sun Jan 19, 2020 5:34 am

This is what I got: OBDLink 426101 ScanTool MX Bluetooth from Amazon. Should I have gotten the wired with a switch to get all the modules? I notice people post more modules then I get also.

Lee25
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 8:44 pm
Vehicle: Focus Zetec, 1.6

Re: These are all the modules?

Post by Lee25 » Sun Jan 19, 2020 1:51 pm

I don’t think the early mk7’s had door modules, I’m sure only the facelift have them

Post Reply