Mondeo MK5 BCMii PAM module

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
Post Reply
vegeta777
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 4:23 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 1.5 TDCi

Mondeo MK5 BCMii PAM module

Post by vegeta777 » Wed Aug 28, 2019 2:41 pm

Hello, I have a question whether using Forscan I can check if my BCMii module has a PAM module and if it can be activated ??
I want to add parking sensors rear car has a plug but Forscan cannot see the PAM module.

gg1234635
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:04 pm
Vehicle: mondeo, 2.0 180, 2016

Re: Mondeo MK5 BCMii PAM module

Post by gg1234635 » Wed Aug 28, 2019 7:05 pm

When you connect your mondeo to forscan. Create a new profile and dont use an existing one. this will scan the car for all modules again and not the ones in the profile. If you have installed the modules correctly then that should resolve your problem

vegeta777
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 4:23 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 1.5 TDCi

Re: Mondeo MK5 BCMii PAM module

Post by vegeta777 » Thu Aug 29, 2019 3:48 am

Hey thanks for the reply

I have already tried the option without an automatic profile but Forscan does not see PAM or does it have to be connected to the wiring harness to activate the PAM module in BCMia ?? I have a bundle with Fusion and has a different plugin so before modification I wanted to find out if my BCMii has a PAM module at all because I heard that some of them have built-in but you need to activate it.

vegeta777
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 4:23 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 1.5 TDCi

Re: Mondeo MK5 BCMii PAM module

Post by vegeta777 » Sun Sep 01, 2019 4:29 am

??

gg1234635
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:04 pm
Vehicle: mondeo, 2.0 180, 2016

Re: Mondeo MK5 BCMii PAM module

Post by gg1234635 » Sun Sep 01, 2019 7:56 pm

i honestly do not know sorry

Post Reply