FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Testing new functions
Gombal
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:50 pm
Vehicle: 2004 Ford Fusion 1.4TDCI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Post by Gombal » Mon Jun 29, 2015 4:52 pm

Bought version 1.0 yesterday in the playstore and installed it.
Had a good test drive to and fom work today.
Two things i noticed. I selected the IC module and then fuellevel. Tank was almost empty so i stopped for a fillup. I always fill my tank to the edge of the filling pipe so above a hundred procent. My gauge in my IC correctly indicates its full.(sadly enough i have the gauge with the stupid bar, almost unusable to really drive to the limit)
After filling up the graph in Forscan said error. Only when cornering on a rounbdabout there is a spike.
My IC knows that if error then full, Forscan doesn't.
Another thing i noticed was the following.
I have 2 baro entries in my PCM module. When i select both they show the same data but not quitte.
Both in kpa but one says 1026, the other 103.
In case of kpa the one with 103 is correct. The other one actually displays mbar when kpa is selected.
When i select bar the one with 1026 in kpa selection goes to 10.26 so not mbar, not bar nor kpa. The other one goes to 1.03 which is correct but barmetric pressure is never displayed in bar but in mbar. Bar is to coarse to do anything with it.
Guess there's a little conversion mistake with 1 of the baro pids, its output is mbar while Forscan thinks it's kpa.
See attached pics.
Attachments
2015_06_29_17.59.34.jpg
2015_06_29_17.59.34.jpg (28.26 KiB) Viewed 18111 times
2015_06_29_17.59.16.jpg
2015_06_29_17.59.16.jpg (19.87 KiB) Viewed 18111 times
2015_06_29_17.58.46.jpg
2015_06_29_17.58.46.jpg (18.77 KiB) Viewed 18111 times

olopezm
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:46 pm
Vehicle: 2000 Ford Windstar SE
Location: Mexico

Re: FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Post by olopezm » Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:01 am

FORScan wrote: You can save the live stream to FSL file (default format) using Save menu in Dashboard. The file will be stored in Downloads folder. You can open it from there using Open function in the Dashboard. This can be done in the offline mode too. You can also send/move these files to PC and open from there. release version.
Thank you very much, I had saved the files before, but ii was stuck with the idea of needing an active connection with the vehicle to be able to open them.

Another question, would it be possible for the software to memorize any available PIDs from a previously connected vehicle? That way you could review/select any available PIDs while offline and be able to test in a faster manner.

Final question, is there a formula to convert the BARO PID to Hertz?

BlackyP
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:14 pm
Vehicle: Mazda3 BK 2005

Re: FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Post by BlackyP » Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:39 pm

@FORScan

How can i get the full free Version ?

Gombal
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:50 pm
Vehicle: 2004 Ford Fusion 1.4TDCI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Post by Gombal » Tue Jun 30, 2015 5:16 pm

Another small thing to make some of the gauges more clear to read.
FRP, in bar there 2 digits behind the dot. Just remove them, FRP is in such high numbers, anything behind the dot is irrelevant.
2015_06_30_10.16.08_crop.jpg
2015_06_30_10.16.08_crop.jpg (18.01 KiB) Viewed 18078 times
Fuel_timing, gauge only goes to 50, measured number is way higher. And because of the 2 digits behind the dot it's a bit hard to read. 1 digit would make it better readable.
2015_06_30_10.16.08_crop1.jpg
2015_06_30_10.16.08_crop1.jpg (17.44 KiB) Viewed 18078 times

FORScan
Site Admin
Posts: 2600
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:21 am

Re: FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Post by FORScan » Wed Jul 01, 2015 8:24 am

Gombal wrote: Two things i noticed.
Thanks for the information, yes this seems to be a conversion problem. We will investigate and fix.

mx-user
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 1:33 pm

Re: FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Post by mx-user » Thu Jul 02, 2015 10:28 am

Hi,
also bought FORScan lite 1.0.1 in the play store.
Gratulation, you do a very good job.

Small recommendation for the next release: The measuring range for the DPF Difference Pressure should be reduced by factor 10 and added one decimal place.

Imho better above all in GRAPH and also in Dashboard and Table.
:)

FORScan
Site Admin
Posts: 2600
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:21 am

Re: FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Post by FORScan » Thu Jul 02, 2015 12:41 pm

Thanks for the note, we are check this functionality now, will check the DPF_DP as well.

DARBAS
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 1:12 pm
Vehicle: 2012 Ford Falcon FG XR6 ECOLPI

Re: FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Post by DARBAS » Sun Jul 05, 2015 12:03 pm

Just bought Android lite after my test version expired and trying to use wifi adapter. It connects ok with my brothers adapter but mines a dud.Have used blue tooth on test version but because the phone is paired to my car it caused forscan to freeze up while the phone trued to use Bluetooth for both applications at once hence why going to wify but what i would like is to use is cable like i have for my windows version as I find it less troublesome. My question is is there any intention of introducing this set up in future releases for android phone.

FORScan
Site Admin
Posts: 2600
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:21 am

Re: FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Post by FORScan » Wed Jul 08, 2015 5:21 am

Yes, we plan to add support of USB to Android, however it seems it will be USB-RS232 chip manufacturer-dependent (as every manufacturer provides it's own support for Android, and not all of them may do it).

For now it is recommended to use iCar/VGate Bluetooth and WiFi adapters as relatively cheap solition or OBDLink MX (OBDLink MX WiFi is not recommended yet) as an expensive one.

DARBAS
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 1:12 pm
Vehicle: 2012 Ford Falcon FG XR6 ECOLPI

Re: FORScan Lite Beta for Android

Post by DARBAS » Wed Jul 08, 2015 7:36 am

Thanks for your reply.One other question. Awhile back I asked a question about if possible could you set your own upper and lower limits on the graphs instead of forscan automatically setting them and I was told that it was going to be implemented in Android lite when introduced on google apps but cannot see anywhere i can do this on the app I just bought.Is it something i am overlooking or has it yet to be implemented on latter up date

Post Reply