Page 7 of 8

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 6:17 am
by AmigaSurfer
Do not change whole bytes, only single bits. If you change 0x01 (00000001) to 0x04 (00000100), you will clear the last bit and disable its function (LED Low Beam Fault).
For TPMS you have to set the 4th and 5th bit. Counting from left to right, beginning with zero.
So the right value for you is 0x0D (00001101).

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 6:26 am
by Peter Gatland
Thanks Amiga Surfer. So just to clarify you are saying the code should be: 0D03 0084 00B4

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:08 pm
by oslowek
Hi again,

I have bought F6 SD card and navigation was activated on my sony radio, already.

Used camera from other mondeo was bought and installed, too. Working almost very well. Almost because I see on my sony full rear view from original camera but I can`t see dynamic lines connecting with steering wheel movement. Only I see static lines (green, orange and red). Camera activated was only in APIM 7D0-01-01. I changed only second bit (xXxx xxxx xxxx) from 8 to A.
What should I change to active dynamic white lines, yet?

Best regards
Ondraszek

Re: mondeo mk5

Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2018 7:44 pm
by jeus
Hi . Very good Thanks I have a mondeo mk5 2016. 2.0 TDI. When I buy it the default lights are on as a drl. I can not deactivate or deactivate. He managed to launch the option to deactivate or deactivate from the scorecard. With the code 720-02-01 xxXx the value x I was A if you added 4 becomes É. And it appears. Then I also change 726-21-01 xxxx xxxx xXxx there is 1 enabled. 726-21-01 xxxx XXxx xxxx. There is 7f. 726-50-01 ay I got a little mess I put xXxx 4 the fog lights. Nothing does nothing, put the sea does nothing. I have run out of DRL. Help. Thank you

Re: mondeo mk5

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 7:10 am
by jeus
Hi. It is already solved. In case someone has the same. my factory car to be km0. Brings the long light drl. default. and you can not ask or put. when activating this function. the drl only works when it is automatic and it is daytime. When I programmed it in the dark garage, it did not work. since the lights were switched on automatically. but to try of day. works correctly. Thank you.

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 5:53 am
by silverwings
Anyone know the codes to add the trailer sway control and tow bar electrics? Thanks

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2018 8:35 pm
by McAn
Anyone know if it's possible and how to change the way trip/fuel consumption shows? As for now it looks pretty basic like this:

Image

And I want it to look like this:

Image

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2018 6:15 am
by AmigaSurfer
You need someone with UCDS, who can upgrade the firmware of your IPC to at least GS7T-14C026-AJE.
See here.

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 10:19 am
by Marek
Hi
I have mondeo mk5 2017, how to change psi / kPa and bar, I only have psi / kPa, I would like to have a bar. Activate 720-04-01, xxXx xxxx xxxx 8 (Enabled).

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 2:28 pm
by Wud
Vispen74 wrote:
Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:45 pm
AmigaSurfer wrote:
Vispen74 wrote:Hi!
I installed a sheep china rearview camera today, Mondeo Mk5, 2015.
Original APIM 7D0-01-01:
086B 8582 3386
Changed to:
020B 8582 3386, the 2 shoul activate the camera, but it gave me "contact dealer" if I left the 6. Changing it to 0 made it work.

With this line the camera is working fine, but the graphical parking sensor dissappeared, so now there is just camera in reverse, and nothing while moving forward. Can this be fixed so they work side by side?
Add the 2 to 08 and leave 6B unchanged:
0A6B 8582 3386
This one worked like a charm, thank you!
Sounding a bit dumb here but where did you plug the camera into? Doesn’t it need a new wire harness behind the screen? If so where did you get it from

Regards Rob