reset to factory default in forscan

Any issues related to FORScan application

reset to factory default in forscan

Postby pbpatel1981 » Thu Apr 05, 2018 3:03 am

i made a mistake not backing up...and i need to reset couple of things how do i do it?

i try to remove dual ac control from the sync 3 screen.
also trying to remove theme and put the original one back.

2016 f150 XLT sports
pbpatel1981
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 9:52 pm
Vehicle: 2016 f150 XLT ECO boost

Re: reset to factory default in forscan

Postby wellzyseven » Sun Apr 08, 2018 2:46 pm

Which modules did you change? I have a 2016 Lariat with SYNC 3 and I can tell you what my factory settings are. No guarantees on if this will 100% fix your problem but it's worth a shot. Backup if you fix the problem!
wellzyseven
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 3:29 pm
Vehicle: F150, 5.0L V8, 2016

Re: reset to factory default in forscan

Postby cbrannam » Wed May 16, 2018 10:34 pm

Can I get your back up file. you have the same truck as me. I did a back up but can't find it.

thanks
Cbrannam1@gmail.com
cbrannam
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 3:02 am
Vehicle: 2016 F150 6foot bed

Re: reset to factory default in forscan

Postby Vladsky » Wed May 16, 2018 11:04 pm

cbrannam wrote:Can I get your back up file. you have the same truck as me. I did a back up but can't find it.

thanks
Cbrannam1@gmail.com


NOT a good idea. At ALL.

Obtain YOUR VIN-Specific data: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=4393 ITEM #4.

Lastly - make a Test backup of a module. Go find where you stored it. Write that info down. For next time. :roll:

Vlad
Vladsky
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 10:50 pm
Vehicle: '15 3.5L Eco-Borscht - 409 rwhp, 526 rwtq


Return to General and Support forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests