2016 F150 Global Windows

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing

Re: 2016 F150 Global Windows

Postby ThatOneDude » Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:16 am

Just to cover all bases, are you leaving the data where the x's are what they were before?
1996 Lincoln Town Car Executive
2003 Ford Crown Victoria Police Interceptor
2007 Ford F-150 SuperCab 5.4L 3V 4WD
2011 Ford Crown Victoria Police Interceptor
ThatOneDude
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:46 pm
Vehicle: 2007 Ford F-150 SuperCab 5.4L 3V 4WD

Re: 2016 F150 Global Windows

Postby ClockWorK » Fri Oct 06, 2017 11:12 am

If it's an 'invalid checksum' error, ignore it.
2013 Taurus SHO (pp), AWD Gauge Enabled, Engine Hours Enabled, Nav Enabled in APIM and IPC, DRLs Enabled
AsBuilt Compare Tool: http://www.compulsivecode.com/Project_A ... mpare.aspx
ClockWorK
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:29 pm
Location: Detroit Area
Vehicle: 2013 Taurus SHO pp

Re: 2016 F150 Global Windows

Postby Sirikenewtron » Mon Oct 09, 2017 8:57 pm

mct2green wrote:2016 F150 xlt. I cannot get global windows to work. Error when writing says bad data. Tried multiple times. Any advice?

Capture.PNG


By chance did you ever get this figured out? I’m having the same issue, 2017 f150
Sirikenewtron
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 6:19 pm
Vehicle: F150 2.7 Ecoboost 2017

Re: 2016 F150 Global Windows

Postby Lance954rr » Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:46 am

I tried a few times earlier and had the same problem with my 17'. I looked it up and found the issue. So what you have to do is write the first 2 lines, cycle power, write the next line, cycle power, write the ddm, cycle, write the PDM, cycle and you should be good to go. I'm going to try tomorrow
Lance954rr
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:17 pm
Vehicle: 2017 F150 2.7l

Re: 2016 F150 Global Windows

Postby sixty5low » Thu Jan 18, 2018 7:34 am

For some reason when I get it to work, it's just the drivers window. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
sixty5low
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 3:40 am
Vehicle: 2017 F150 2.7

Re: 2016 F150 Global Windows

Postby thahakk » Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:48 pm

sixty5low wrote:For some reason when I get it to work, it's just the drivers window. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Be sure to write the code to the PDM as well. I printed off the spreadsheet and forgot to change the PDM code as it was on the next page. Only Drivers side window worked until I changed PDM as well.
thahakk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:28 pm
Vehicle: F-150 Limited, 3.5L Ecoboost 375 Hp, 2016

Re: 2016 F150 Global Windows

Postby sixty5low » Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:02 am

thahakk wrote:
sixty5low wrote:For some reason when I get it to work, it's just the drivers window. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Be sure to write the code to the PDM as well. I printed off the spreadsheet and forgot to change the PDM code as it was on the next page. Only Drivers side window worked until I changed PDM as well.


That was exactly it, I printed it 3 times and finally realized it was on the top of the next sheet.........
Thanks for the help
sixty5low
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 3:40 am
Vehicle: 2017 F150 2.7

Re: 2016 F150 Global Windows

Postby mrjoecanadian » Mon May 14, 2018 11:20 pm

Lance954rr wrote:I tried a few times earlier and had the same problem with my 17'. I looked it up and found the issue. So what you have to do is write the first 2 lines, cycle power, write the next line, cycle power, write the ddm, cycle, write the PDM, cycle and you should be good to go. I'm going to try tomorrow



I am in the middle of doing this I have the BCM done but dont know how to do the DDM or PDM or is that under PCM in forscan, Im scared to mess that up. I have done the bambi mod but that has been it.
mrjoecanadian
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:52 pm
Vehicle: 2015 f150 2.7 eco

Re: 2016 F150 Global Windows

Postby Vladsky » Tue May 15, 2018 11:10 am

mrjoecanadian wrote:I am in the middle of doing this I have the BCM done but dont know how to do the DDM or PDM or is that under PCM in forscan, Im scared to mess that up. I have done the bambi mod but that has been it.


Howdy;

So - What's the issue here, eh? DDM and PDM are just additional modules - part of a vast list - (and no, NOT in the PCM, lol), like the BCM. They WILL show up in yer discovered modules list under Forscan - Provided you have a fully functioning HS/MS CAN adapter, licensed v2.3.14 Forscan fer Windows installed and running, and are successfully connected to yer truck.

All three modules need to be accessed and changed for this to work. Always a good practice to do module resets (under the wrench icon) after said changes. Actually - after ANY changes - especially to the BCM. There is no real need to repeatedly cycle power that way.

AFTER SAVING ALL of yer As-Built module data, just complete the changes in each as clearly specified in the spreadsheet - found in the linked information sources here: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=4393 . Backups will go a long way in alleviating yer concern about "messing up", as yer just a Restore away from recovering from a coding error. Savvy?

If you don't see DDM (Driver door module) and PDM (passenger door module) in yer application's list, you need to read / re-read the tutorial regarding how to use the tool and adapter. Because, you've then clearly done something wrong, aight? Da. :mrgreen:

Salut
Vlad
Vladsky
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 10:50 pm
Vehicle: '15 3.5L Eco-Borscht - 409 rwhp, 526 rwtq

Re: 2016 F150 Global Windows

Postby mrjoecanadian » Thu May 17, 2018 8:43 pm

Vladsky, thanks for the info.

I am guessing I just do not have a fully functioning HS/MS CAN adapter, it worked for the bambi mod but I didn't need anything but the BCM to make that work.
mrjoecanadian
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:52 pm
Vehicle: 2015 f150 2.7 eco

Previous

Return to Configuration and Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests