How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Share your FORScan experience with other users

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby f-wolf » Sun Apr 15, 2018 9:01 am

Re, It mentions an mscan adaper, does this simply mean the
ELM327 USB V1.5 modified that i have ordered or something else please ?

The ELM327 USB V1.5 modified (Switch )will let you see / use both HS and MS


Also have a look here...

I know its NOT Forscan...but it may be of some help:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0isbVUAscjk
f-wolf
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:41 am
Vehicle: Ford XR6 Turbo BA MK II 6 Speed Manual

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby adrianhaslett » Sun Apr 15, 2018 9:23 am

Thank you f-wolf.

So i have the correct adapter and the correct software, at least for the Mondeo :), don't believe the S-Max 2017 is covered yet, but i will certainly have a play when my adapter arrives.

Is their any documentation available on the Key less programming which i believe requires more than pats.

This thread shows removing all keys and then adding them both back, i am more interested in adding an additional key and that key being a used key, is that viable ?.

It looks like the software is getting regular updates, so fingers crossed for the newer S-Max :)
adrianhaslett
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 9:18 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo,2.0TDCI,2009

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby garciam0191 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:11 pm

I have a 2016 Focus RS that I would like to add a 3rd key but i'm not sure if this is possible or not.

I have the two original fobs that have both the passive and active chip as well as the keyless entry buttons. the key I want to program is a regular SA key which only has the passive chip.

My questions are the following:
has anyone added a key sucessfully to a push to start vehicle?
Is the only way to "add" a key is by deleting all keys and then going through the programming again on all available keys?
if so how does it handle the active chip?


I currently have the ELM327 which has the switch giving it the ability to do MS/HS and FORScan 2.3.13 beta with the extended license.
garciam0191
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 2:26 am
Vehicle: 2016 Ford Focus RS

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby Billsr » Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:20 pm

I have 2 keys with the 3 buttons. One key worked perfectly, but the other would do nothing. Today I decided to try and program the key. Opened Forscan, went to PATS section, program key,and followed the instructions. Worked perfectly and now both keys work as they should. thanks to all for the instructions.
Billsr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 12:27 am
Vehicle: F150, 5.0l, 2013

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby Slawo161 » Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:26 pm

Witam. Wszystko pięknie ładnie jednak ja nie mam opcji PATS . Auto Ford Transit 2015 rok :(
Slawo161
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 10:07 am
Vehicle: Ford Kuga 2011 tdci czerny

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby rianbooyer » Wed Apr 25, 2018 6:13 pm

:D Confirmed working with a 2012 ford edge.

Keys were from Amazon but the pair ran about 40 bucks with shipping.
Keys dtc's were B10D7:51-08
after the car went through the timing process i inserted one key and the door locks flipped back and forth and it was programmed. The other i used the factory programming (insert two keys, etc) for. One thing to note is it DID NOT PROGRAM THE REMOTE FOR THE DOORS!!! this had to be done manually but i knew this ahead of time according to the sticker on the keys.
to program the remotes you have to get in, open the driver door hit the unlock button then insert one programmed key into the ignition. Then you have to move it from off to run 8 times in 8 seconds ENDING IN RUN so make sure to count and at 8 the door locks should lock then unlock and you should be in the programming mode. Just hold down on one of the buttons on the key in the ignition for a few seconds and you will get an alert then move to the next rinse repeat.

Way to go FORScan !!!!!
rianbooyer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 7:04 pm
Vehicle: 2012 ford edge

Scared of erasing keys and reprogram

Postby okusare » Sat Apr 28, 2018 10:30 pm

Hello, need some advice for the erase known keys function.

I had two OEM keys but lost one so I bought a china replacement from ebay and programmed it succesfully as a third key (Thank you Forscan!!!)

Now I have three known keys showing up in forscan but only two physically. I want to erase and reprogram my two keys but one is OEM and the other chinese, although working perfectly I've read you need two OEM keys to reprogram succesfully.

mustnged wrote:problem solved. just got back from the ford dealer. Paid them to get a new key made. The ebay ones do not work as the first two needed. The ebay ones only work after two oem keys exist. You need a Strattech brand key. It doesn't matter if they are S (40 bit) or SA (80 bit). Just as long as the brand is Strattech.


Should I take the risk and erase/reprogram? And can you reprogram a transponder infinite times?

Thank you in advance.
okusare
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 4:52 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK3 1.8 125ps 2001

Previous

Return to Diagnostics and Maintenance using FORScan

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests