How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Share your FORScan experience with other users

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby Pearldrummer7 » Sat Apr 15, 2017 12:59 pm

I hate to be this guy, but I'm really in a bind and need to be able to activate my trailer brake controller this week.

I've searched this quite a bit. I'm running 2.3.8 on a Windows 10 64-bit machine. I generated a key (a few times, actually) and have tried using the built in Load function from ForScan, by opening it in regedit, and by manually copy/pasting the key into the registry location. I've restarted the application, restarted the computer, and tried reinstalling. Nothing will make this extended license activate. Any ideas?

Image

I've tried activating on another computer and it was just fine, of course. I can't figure out what would be wrong/different about my computer but any help would be greatly appreciated!
Pearldrummer7
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 10:46 pm
Vehicle: 2017 F-150 5.0

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby niomicardiff » Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:18 am

Thanks for sharing about program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*, it is really helpful for people who wants to know about this.
niomicardiff
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:10 am
Vehicle: suzuki, 2001

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby mchereja » Thu Apr 20, 2017 1:59 pm

Hi, I tried today to programe a key using this information, it didn't work, all steps went fine, but when the actual programing begins it just goes as far as 7% than stops and displays the programing failed message. Tried a few times. Anyone any thoughts on that?
mchereja
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:04 am
Vehicle: Ford Focus 1.6 TDCI 80kw 2005

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby mustangperson » Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:08 am

Hey,
Tomorrow im planning on adding a new key to my 2004 Mustang. Here is what I have/ and done.
Have extended FORScan running on my pc.
Have this adapter coming tomorrow.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01F0GVBWY/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Have bought this key and have had it cut.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01LTA4168/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
I have only 1 master key.

I took this key I bought from amazon to home depot and they were nice enough to try and clone the master key to this key for free or their EZ clone tool thing. Unfortanetely it gave an error when trying to write to this new key. Im worried after I erase the master keys on my mustang i wont be able to enroll this second key and my car wont run. I need this car working monday...

I will use the DTC method described here to test it, but I know even if it passes this it might still not work.
http://forscan.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1581

Would you go ahead with this? Should I try the adding a spare key method described here?
http://www.rx8club.com/series-i-do-yourself-forum-73/diy-programming-new-key-when-you-only-have-one-forscan-262637/
I also noticed in out code generator website is down. Does my car use the time method?
mustangperson
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:41 am
Vehicle: Mustang 2004

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby jay ward » Wed Apr 26, 2017 11:33 pm

hi,
I am having trouble programming a new key, wrong chip I think.
can anyone help, please see link below.

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4121

thanks
jay ward
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:34 pm
Vehicle: focus 1.6 ti-vct 115ps 2005

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby sorinj80 » Sun May 07, 2017 3:04 pm

I have tried yesterday on a Ford Focus Mk1 to add a new key and it works perfect. On my Focus mk 2 works good also. The transponders werent oem, but they worked. The chip model is 4d60 for mk1 and 4d63 for mk2.
sorinj80
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 9:39 am
Vehicle: Ford Focus 1.6 tdci/66 kw 2006

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby Cellular-Decay » Wed May 10, 2017 6:19 am

Well, this was disappointing...

Image

:evil: :cry: :? :P

No love for AKE it seems.

2011 Mazda MX5/Miata GT with Advanced Keyless Entry and start.

The transponder key programming is the same as non-AKE cars, so it's unfortunate I can't even do that. What would really be great is both key and remote/FOB programming because the dealers charge a fortune. Is this something that is planned (or hopefully being worked on)?
Cellular-Decay
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 12:55 am
Location: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 2.0L 2011 (GT PRHT)

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby keertib » Sat May 20, 2017 1:22 pm

Ditto. Same question. Have a 2013 CX-9 GT, but only got 1 key when vehicle was purchased. Sad that the RKE module precludes PATS programming :(
keertib
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 4:14 am
Vehicle: CX-9, V-6 3.7L, 2013

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby Honzik1 » Tue Jun 13, 2017 1:07 pm

Hey, do I need master key or classic one? I have just 1 classic key and I would like to add 2nd one. Thank you!
Honzik1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 3:34 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK3 96kw 2003

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Postby annemt » Tue Jun 20, 2017 6:27 pm

Hi All I used pats to program a new key for my husbands 13 reg transit and forscan worked a treat even generated incode, but i tried to program another key for a friends 2007 transit and it did not generate a code , any idea why ? Anne
annemt
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 2:50 pm
Vehicle: ford focus edge 1.6 diesel 2011

PreviousNext

Return to Diagnostics and Maintenance using FORScan

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rossco5378 and 6 guests