Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Share your FORScan experience with other users
FORScan
Site Admin
Posts: 2542
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:21 am

Re: Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Post by FORScan » Wed Feb 25, 2015 2:02 pm

We do not recommend to execute the service function Reset All Adaptations unless you are completely sure you need it. This function removes self-learned data and may cause serious change in engine work. We cannot promise you will be satisified with the result.

terae
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:14 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus ST ecoboost 2.0L 2013

Re: Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Post by terae » Fri Jul 03, 2015 7:25 pm

For my mk3 Focus ST (2013, gasoline) that does not fully reset KAM (keep-alive memory). I'm not sure what all adaptions it resets, but for example OAR (octane adjust) does stay in where it was before reset. So I think that doesn't work that fine. I some times need full KAM reset after little hardware tuning things, but Forscan PCM adaptions reset won't satify. Full PCM adaptions reset should erase also that kind of learned values.

stimpy88
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 9:28 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo Mk4.5 - Diesel 2.0, 163, 2013

Re: Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Post by stimpy88 » Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:45 pm

I would like if the makers of ForScan could maybe make the software report actual status of each of the commands being sent, and then the reply from the cars computer. I also feel like this command does very little on my Mondeo.

Bobby.z
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 12:17 am
Vehicle: Mondeo TDCI 2.0 115 2005

Re: Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Post by Bobby.z » Sat Jan 09, 2016 7:21 pm

Hi all!
I have the "reset all adaptation" function for Mondeo tdci 2005?

FORScan
Site Admin
Posts: 2542
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:21 am

Re: Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Post by FORScan » Wed Jan 13, 2016 11:18 am

No, there is no such function for Mondeo Mk3 TDCi (neither in FORScan, nor in dealership scanners). You however can partially achieve the same effect by reprogramming injectors (just save the same injector code to PCM), It will reset high pressure/injectors adaptations.

adyskip
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:47 am
Vehicle: 2011 Ford Focus mk3 1.6 TDCI 95 hp T3DB

Re: Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Post by adyskip » Sat Apr 02, 2016 4:55 pm

Hello guys ... I gave a try to this re-learning procedure for the injectors on my 2011 mk3 focus 1.6 tdci 95hp. Main reason were the forscan errors with injectors offset learning at max limit. The car was going well, no problems. Anyways, i reset it and immediatly the engine went bad. Fuel consumption went wild, with 1.2-1.4 l/h at idle. Some vibrations, and in 2nd gear revs won' t go above 2000 rpm. During accelerations, instant fuel going up to 30-35 l/100 km. I drove for about 30 km until entering the highway, and i began doing the 2500-1500 procedure in 3rd gear. About 30 mins and 30 km. After stopping the ritual, idle instant fuel consumption went back to 0.3 l/h, but still a very high one during accelerations 25-30-35 l/100 km. The car is going strong, good torque, maybe some rattle, only diff is high fuel consumption. Oh, and another thing, checked the DTC in forscan after, and i still had the offset learning at max limit on all 4 cylinders. Does this mean the procedure wasn't successful ? I should have reset the learning values and immediately begin the procedure ? Some advices from the guys who managed to get it right, please !!!

krystianen
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 4:10 pm
Vehicle: ff3 115hp, 2014

Re: Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Post by krystianen » Sun Apr 24, 2016 4:40 pm

Hi,
Are any possibilities to do Reset injecoters lernd values in ff3 Fl 2015? 1.5

FORScan
Site Admin
Posts: 2542
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:21 am

Re: Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Post by FORScan » Tue Apr 26, 2016 10:46 am

At this moment FORScan has those for FF3.5 2.0 TDCi only. If you are interesting in adding these for 1.6, please check your PM

mtn1905
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 8:33 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus Mk3

Re: Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Post by mtn1905 » Thu May 19, 2016 6:19 am

Hello All,

I have same issue with my car. Focus 3 1.6 tdci.
I have done reset pilot values procedure and i made 18 min trip with 1500 and 2500 rpm.
When i check DTC's after this trip these 4 maximum learn limit is occured again.
IS there any way to follow values which are mentioned "0,4,5, and finally 7"?
Can i watch them with Forscan?

FocusMK3
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:13 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus MK3 1.6 diesel 2011

Re: Ford Focus MK3 "reset all adaptation" function

Post by FocusMK3 » Sun Jun 05, 2016 10:54 am

FORScan wrote:We do not recommend to execute the service function Reset All Adaptations unless you are completely sure you need it. This function removes self-learned data and may cause serious change in engine work. We cannot promise you will be satisified with the result.
Hi
The function "reset all adaptation " is still not raccomended for Focus Mk3 1.6 TDCi ?

Post Reply