How to use PATS Module Initialization function

Share your FORScan experience with other users

Re: How to use PATS Module Initialization function

Postby fred08155 » Thu Feb 09, 2017 3:41 pm

As you can read in the first post there is no such function for your car.

Duratorq TDCI engines of the same models have no Module Initialization functions

This function exists for "Duratorq DI" engines only. I guess this means TDDI.
fred08155
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 5:28 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo Turnier TDCI 96kW 2002

Re: How to use PATS Module Initialization function

Postby smirnoffrules » Sat Apr 08, 2017 10:45 am

hi , does the new built in pats function work with this now ie twin numbers ? have a focus c-max to do next week and have to replace pcm , l take it l only need to do option 3 ? autokeyprog.com seems to have be down for awhile

Focus Mk2/CMax

Module initalization function is used here when instrument cluster (HEC or IC) and/or PCM module is replaced.

If HEC/IC or both HEC/IC + PCM are replaced, the following sequence of actions should be performed:

i. Erase all keys (Single coded or timed access have to be obtained)
ii. Program at least 2 new keys
iii. Do module initalization (Dual coded access may be required)

if only PCM is replaced, the steps (i) and (ii) are not necessary, and only step (iii) have to be executed.
smirnoffrules
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 4:26 pm
Vehicle: ford c max 2007

Re: How to use PATS Module Initialization function

Postby kilm » Sun Oct 08, 2017 4:31 pm

Hi,

I have succesfuly replaced a Ford C Max 2003 EDC16C3 PCM with Forscan.

Thank you very much Forscan team for your work
kilm
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 11:56 pm
Vehicle: Ford C Max, 1.6Tdci 110, 2008

Previous

Return to Diagnostics and Maintenance using FORScan

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests