Could auotamtic configuration for SODL/SODR be wrong?

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing

Could auotamtic configuration for SODL/SODR be wrong?

Postby pdario » Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:26 pm

Hello, I enabled CTA on my Mondeo by activating it within IPC and using the automatic configuration options for SODL and SODR.
I saw that the last ones changed
7C4-05-01 from xDxx xxxx xx to xCxx xxxx xx
7C6-05-01 from xDxx xxxx xx to xCxx xxxx xx

Since I have something wrong with it (if I run a self test on SODL/R it says CTA has something faulty and I lost the blinking led of BLIS), I googled around for manual CTA configuration and I found two different soultions.

One says to change a two more settings, here it is:
7C4-05-01 xCxx xxxx xx
7C4-05-02 1xxx xxxx xx
7C4-06-01 xxxx 2xxx xx
7C6-05-01 xCxx xxxx xx
7c6-05-02 1xxx xxxx xx
7C6-06-01 xxxx 2xxx xx

In facts, Forscan just does the first and fourth modifications.

The other one is further different, it says:
7C4/7C6-01-01 xxx2 xxxx - BLIS/CTA enabled
7C4/7C6-05-01 xxxx xxxx x0xx - Blockage enabled

So, basically, it uses a different bit to enable CTA and a secondo bit to enable blockage detection.

What do you think of these different instructions?
pdario
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:05 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo, 2.0D 180CV, 2017

Re: Could auotamtic configuration for SODL/SODR be wrong?

Postby whitehornet » Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:10 pm

pdario wrote:Hello, I enabled CTA on my Mondeo by activating it within IPC and using the automatic configuration options for SODL and SODR.
I saw that the last ones changed
7C4-05-01 from xDxx xxxx xx to xCxx xxxx xx
7C6-05-01 from xDxx xxxx xx to xCxx xxxx xx

Since I have something wrong with it (if I run a self test on SODL/R it says CTA has something faulty and I lost the blinking led of BLIS), I googled around for manual CTA configuration and I found two different soultions.

One says to change a two more settings, here it is:
7C4-05-01 xCxx xxxx xx
7C4-05-02 1xxx xxxx xx
7C4-06-01 xxxx 2xxx xx
7C6-05-01 xCxx xxxx xx
7c6-05-02 1xxx xxxx xx
7C6-06-01 xxxx 2xxx xx

In facts, Forscan just does the first and fourth modifications.

The other one is further different, it says:
7C4/7C6-01-01 xxx2 xxxx - BLIS/CTA enabled
7C4/7C6-05-01 xxxx xxxx x0xx - Blockage enabled

So, basically, it uses a different bit to enable CTA and a secondo bit to enable blockage detection.

What do you think of these different instructions?


Hi pdario

Have you activated the CTA?

I have a Mondeo with BLIS function and I tried to activate the Cross Traffic Alert unsuccesfully :(

I modified in the IPC 720-01-01 from xxxx xxxx 6xxx to xxxx xxxx 7xxx, but mine also doesn't show up the CTA option in the menu
I also tried to modify the SODR/L =7C6/7C4-01-01 from xxx0 xxxx to xxx2 xxxx, but after the writing it is still showing xxx0 xxxx.

Thank you in advance!
whitehornet
whitehornet
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 2:56 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo, 2.0 TDCI 210hp, 2016

Re: Could auotamtic configuration for SODL/SODR be wrong?

Postby pdario » Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:31 am

Here it is what worked for me:
(IPC)   720-01-01 (2014+ MY)    xxxx xxxx [X]xxx - from 6 to 7
SODL/SODR 7C4/7C6-01-01 xxx[X] xxxx - BLIS/CTA enabled - from 0 to 2
SODL/SODR 7C4/7C6-05-01 xxxx xxxx x[X]xx - Blockage enabled - from 2 to 0
pdario
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:05 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo, 2.0D 180CV, 2017

Re: Could auotamtic configuration for SODL/SODR be wrong?

Postby whitehornet » Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:56 am

pdario wrote:Here it is what worked for me:
(IPC)   720-01-01 (2014+ MY)    xxxx xxxx [X]xxx - from 6 to 7
SODL/SODR 7C4/7C6-01-01 xxx[X] xxxx - BLIS/CTA enabled - from 0 to 2
SODL/SODR 7C4/7C6-05-01 xxxx xxxx x[X]xx - Blockage enabled - from 2 to 0

Hi pdario

Thanks for the fast response.
I did also the same, but unfortunately when I modified SODL/SODR 7C4/7C6-01-01 xxx[X] xxxx - BLIS/CTA enabled - from 0 to 2, the modified value is showing 0 after the writing. I couldn't write it 2 for some reason.
whitehornet
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 2:56 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo, 2.0 TDCI 210hp, 2016

Re: Could auotamtic configuration for SODL/SODR be wrong?

Postby pdario » Mon Feb 26, 2018 9:13 am

This never happened to me with any code I tried.

Could it be the hw is different and does not accept che value?
pdario
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:05 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo, 2.0D 180CV, 2017


Return to Configuration and Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests